It begins now!

No, I did not die during the flight, and I did not commit suicide while settling in Montreal. As expected, I landed in Montreal on Thursday afternoon. But since Thursday I have been so busy that I had no time at all for pressing a post on ‘De la Seine au Saint-Laurent’. And I am going to be busier, because the Orientation Week events are to begin now. You should admit that the articles about the flight, my first feelings about Montreal or my apartment-hunting might be published during October or February…

Updated / August 26, 16:58 & September 1, 08:52 :  In a previous version of the post, I wrote a checklist of the items which were already solved (bank account, McGill ID card, housing, phone). But I was really too optimistic…

*   *   *

Version française : Non, je ne suis pas mort pendant le vol et je ne me suis pas suicidé en arrivant à Montréal. Comme prévu, j’ai atterri à Montréal jeudi après-midi. Mais j’ai été si occupé depuis jeudi que je n’ai absolument pas eu le temps d’écrire pour le blog. Et ça va être encore pire après, puisque ma semaine d’intégration va commencer. Préparez-vous à l’idée que mes articles sur le vol, mes premières impressions à Montréal ou mon logement, puissent être publiés en octobre ou en février… Mise à jour (26 août – 16h58 & 1er septembre – 08h52) : Dans une version précédente de cet article, il y avait une liste des tâches déjà accomplises (compte en banque, carte d’étudiant, logement, téléphone). Mais j’étais vraiment trop optimiste…

Laisser un commentaire

